Product Review- Paul Mitchells’s Quick Slip

Happy Friday Everyone!

I hope everyone has had a great week and is ready for the weekend! Today’s product comes courtesy of my poor ability to get to bed on time so as to allow for enough time to get ready in the mornings. I found this product by accident as I was looking to repurchase the “Round Trip” from the same line but it was out of stock so I decided to give this one a go.
20140606-172742-62862580.jpg

This product advertises a flexible hold and quicker drying time for those busy days when you don’t have time to pull out your blow drier (or diffuser, in my case). It comes in the same kind of bottle with the same amount of product as the “Round Trip”.
20140606-173040-63040325.jpg

As with the “Thicken Up” and the “Round Trip”, I use 4-5 pumps per half of my hair and then an additional 4-5 pumps scrunching on the ends, crown and hairline. Needless to say, i have about 2-3 uses left since I purchased this product. I will admit that I am quite impressed with this one. Though I use a lot of it, this is the one product I use completely by ITSELF! No leave-in conditioner, no additional serum or oil!
It goes on like a hair cream, not sticky like a gel, and dries to a flexible hold that is neither stiff nor heavy…very important for my curls/waves! In addition, once my hair completely air dries, it has almost the same look as if I had diffused!! It smells pretty good too!

Not sure if the following pics are useful but here is what it looks like when I apply the product.

20140606-190812-68892541.jpg

20140606-190812-68892860.jpg

This what it looks like once it dries.

20140606-190859-68939457.jpg

I hope you guys found this review helpful. I purchase all the Paul Mitchell products I use at a local Pharmacy/drugstore where they sell for about $14.99 versus the retail price of $19.99 or higher. Give it a shot, let me know what you think. If you have read my blog post about how I style my hair, you know that I am after products for use in naturally curly/wavy hair so this is not really suitable for you straight-haired gals (sorry!). In all honesty, it is much easier to find products for straight hair; then again, the grass is always greener on the other side 😉
Congrats to all the recent graduates out there…have a fantastic weekend!!

Leave a Reply

