Target Haul!!!

Target! My favorite store for everyday items! As you guys know, I have been shopping around for new makeup to use for an upcoming wedding. I have been playing around with a few different foundations, concealers, primers, etc. This post shows my recent acquisitions.

Lets get going:

IMG_3099.JPG

Up and Up Lifting Eye Serum $13.99
This is a generic version of the Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum. So far, I like it for night time use but found it too heavy/thick for use under makeup. I do apply it rather heavy handedly.

IMG_3100.JPG

Burt’s Bee Lip Crayon (Carolina Coast) $8.99
Very moisturizing despite its matte looking appearance. Not as pigmented as I would like; looks streaky on my lips.

IMG_3101.JPG

IMG_3103.JPG
NYX Shine Killer-$12.99
Face primer targeting oily skin. I have only used it once so I can’t give a proper review on it but it worked nicely that one time!

IMG_3104.JPG

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer-$5.49
Figured this would complement the Fit Me foundation I have in shade 130. I chose the “Sand” color. Used it once over a blemish, so far. Did a nice job of covering the redness but I applied it twice.

IMG_3105.JPG

IMG_3106.JPG
Swatched it over the lip crayon swatch. Sorry guys, i’m a one woman show sometimes, plus I was trying to get these pics as I was getting ready for work!

IMG_3107.JPG
Wet n Wild Fergie “For My Primas” Eyeshadow Primer-$4.79
So far, I really like this product. It smoothes out the tone and texture of my eye areas. Haven’t had it on long enough to test if it creases or if the eyeshadows last any longer.

I’m hoping to be able to provide actual reviews on some of the recently purchased products. I really want to use them well so that I can give you a proper review as the opinions so far are more of “first impressions”.
What are some of your favorite drugstore products?

I hope everyone has an amazing Labor Day Weekend! Be safe everyone!

5 thoughts on “Target Haul!!!

Leave a Reply

