August Empties!!

Hello everyone! Can you believe the summer is almost gone already? I know some people can’t wait for the fall so they can start layering clothes and putting on new autumn outfits. Personally, i’m holding on to this summer with the jaws of life!

Before I go off on a random tangent, lets get to what this blog post is about:

Managed to set aside these products and photograph them before they ended up in the trash. Lets dive in and see what I used up during August!

IMG_3204.JPG

Tom’s anti-plaque toothpaste- Most people don’t care about this but I have been trying to find a non-fluoride toothpaste (do your own research on fluoride, kids) that I felt actually cleaned my teeth and gums without tasting weird. I liked this one so much, I already re-purchased it!

IMG_3203.JPG

Burt’s Bees facial cleansing towelettes in Cucumber Sage-If you guys recall, I had beed using the UP and UP grapefruit ones. I liked those and my skin seemed to do really well with them but I didn’t like the resealable sticky closure as it did not close completely and the last few towelettes were getting really dry. This snap closure eliminated that situation. The cucumber sage fragrance was nice and these did a very good job of removing makeup without irritating my skin.

IMG_3202.JPG

Up and Up Facial Apricot Scrub-Target’s take on the St. Ives Apricot Scrub. This stuff works equally as good although it does have a slightly more “medicated” smell, to me, than the St. Ives one. It didn’t really bother me so I already re-purchased another! Little tip: It works great to prevent ingrown hairs as well, just don’t be super rough with this as the exfoliating agent (apricot kernel/seed) does not dissolve in water the way a sugar or salt scrub would. This means it will continue exfoliating as long as you continue to rub it on your skin so take it easy and exfoliate gingerly.

IMG_3200.JPG
Summer’s Eve Cleansing Cloths- I know, I know…its a bit personal. Lets get real though ladies…when its that time of the month, you don’t always have the convenience of being able to wash with every change and carrying baby wipes in your purse is not anywhere as convenient as these packets:

IMG_3201.JPG

Don’t let the size fool you. It fits easily into your pant pockets, is very moist and smells delightful with a pH balanced cleansing formula. Its not the same as washing but it does a good job for those moments when you are at work, at school or just out and about.

That’s it for now guys. I know its a short list of products but I had so many new things to try and use this month that I didn’t get to empty many items. If you have any questions about the aforementioned items, please leave them in the comments as well as what your favorite product for August was.

*All products were purchased at Target with my own money. Not a sponsored post. All items and opinions are my own*

2 thoughts on “August Empties!!

Leave a Reply

