Wedding/Formal Event Eye Makeup

Happy Friday everyone!

This is going to be a short post. Just wanted to share what the final result was on the eye makeup I wore to the wedding I attended. I hope you guys like it as much as I did. I loved the way it turned out and was quite impressed with myself considering my lack of skills in this field.

Here we go

IMG_3183.JPG

These were taken at the end of the night once I got back home so excuse the look of tired that exudes from my eyes

  
I used the Sephora Primal Instincts Palette for the whole look (except liner and mascara).

IMG_3207.JPG

I used the Wet N Wild Fergie Eyeshadow Primer “For My Primas” which I talked about in a previous post.

br />
IMG_3205.JPG

Then I used the color “sand” all over my lid as a base. I then used “camel” all over my lid but decided it was a bit too light and added “bronze” from the center of my lid outward. For the outer v I used “deep burgundy” and blended it into the crease using the color “mahogany”. As a highlight under my brow and inner tear duct, I used “universal beige”.

I did my brows with the Tarte Amazonian Clay Brow Mouse (emphasEYEs).

I used the elf gel liner and mini mascara that came in the mini palette I talked about previously.

To keep the outer edge nice and neat, I used the ol’ scotch tape method. I did my foundation and concealer after I did my eye makeup and then set everything with elf’s mist and set.

As I mentioned earlier, I was really happy and impressed by how this look turned out. Remember that this are pics taken after the wedding was over. The makeup did’t budge. So, if I can do it, so can you!

I hope you all have a great weekend! Leave all your questions and comments below.

*all products are my own, purchased with my own money*

Leave a Reply

