My Morning Skin Care Routine-Drugstore Products

Hello Peeps! Happy Friday!

I know these kinds of blogs/videos are very common now-a-days, but most people have a laundry list of high end items that they like to use. I find that, #1- My wallet does not allow for those high end price tags, and #2- My face actually likes it when I use LESS products. I suppose I should also mention that this “morning routine” is more of a face skin care situation than an actual run through of everything else I may use on my body, hair, etc.
Ok, enough blabbering, lets get started.
IMG_3592.JPG

First things first, I need to wash the sleep off my eyes so I use my Neutragena Naturals Facial Cleanser daily. My skin does have a tendency towards acne (although it has been fabulous lately…thank you skin!) so I use the Up and Up Apricot scrub 2-3 times per week to exfoliate my skin and offer it some mild treatment.

IMG_3596.JPG

If I have any active spots/pimples, I use ELF’s Zit Zapper. This stuff dries quickly and really helps to reduced redness and inflammation. Sometimes I apply two coats of it because it dries so well. You may have to shake it a little bit to dispense the product on the roller ball, but once it gets going, its good.

IMG_3595-0.JPG

IMG_3594-0.JPG

No, I didn’t make a mistake, I use two moisturizers! Because I have combination skin, I use Moisture Rescue from the skin around my eyes down to the chin area and I use the Equate Oil Free Ultra Gentle moisturizer on my forehead and neck area. The latter is a really nice, light moisturizer but its not moisturizing enough for the dryer areas of my face.

IMG_3593.JPG

Lastly, I prime my face with the NYX Shine Killer before whatever makeup I use that day. I find that this primer really does a great job of keeping shine under control. It doesn’t break me out and has a really smooth, velvety texture.

After cleansing, treating, moisturizing and priming…I put on my makeup of the day, do whatever feels right with my hair and get on with my day. My nighttime routine is slightly different but thats a post for another day.

I hope you find this post useful. All these products are mine (as well as my opinions) and they were purchased mostly at Target, Walmart and Bed Bath and Beyond. I hope you will give some of them a try. Have a great weekend and be safe everybody!

Leave a Reply

