My Thoughts On- Pantene Smooth & Sleek

Its Friday!!!! Woo Hoo!!!

Hello everybody! I hope everyone is doing well. Last weekend, I saw one of my friends and commented on how smooth her hair was. I asked her if she had blowdried it. To my surprise, she said “no, but I have been using this new shampoo”. I was so impressed by how smooth her hair was, I decided I had to try it for myself.

Granted, this is more of a “first impressions” kind of post but, if you are interested, I can report back in a couple of weeks and provide a better review.

I want to begin by saying that I am a firm believer that the best way to improve the health of your hair is to eat better, live a healthier lifestyle, avoid damaging the hair further (heat styling, chemical treatments, etc) and get regular trims. I have not found a single shampoo and/or conditioner that has significantly improved my hair’s texture. Seeing as it made a visible change in my friend’s hair, I decided to try it today. That being said, here is what I think about these guys.

IMG_4261.JPG

IMG_4262.JPG

Taming shampoo- Smells nice, very typical of Pantene Pro-V products. Has a nice consistency that is not too thick or too thin. Lathers amazingly well even on the first wash.

IMG_4258.JPG

IMG_4260.JPG

Finishing conditioner-Softer smell than the shampoo. Rich, thick consistency. Leaves my hair feeling slightly “coated” when it gets rinsed off but not in an unpleasant way.

The consistency of conditioner is very important to me because it can indicate whether or not it will be able to “moisturize” my dry hair. Also, since I detangle my hair with a wide tooth comb while it is conditioning, I want a product that will provide enough “slip” to easily remove tangles without breaking my hair. Let’s test the consistency of this conditioner:

IMG_4265.JPG

Here it is on my hand. Now, lets flip it over and see if it sticks,

IMG_4266.JPG

It does!

I did notice my hair detangling very easily. The scent of the shampoo has remained in my hair all day, which I like. However, I noticed the ends of my hair are drier than usual. Hmmmm?
Too soon to tell what will happen, i’m going to continue using these two products to be able to make a better review on these guys.

Do you have a favorite shampoo/conditioner that has helped you with frizz? Please share it with me in the comments! Have a great weekend and I will see you again next week 😉
.
*not a sponsored post*

Leave a Reply

