October Favorites

As per usual, today’s “bonus” post is courtesy of the fact that I did not post last Friday, which is my usual blogging day. I apologize for missing a day and hope my bonus posts help to smooth things over when I do.

Today, I am going to share with you guys my favorite things this month.

Who doesn’t love October?! Its my favorite month of the year (great way to start a favorites post)! The weather starts to change, it is my birthday month and it contains Halloween…how much better can October get?

Enough rambling; let’s get this post started! The following are random favorites for the month of October in no particular order.

Beauty:

IMG_3995

IMG_3996

Sinful Colors Nail Polish in the shade “Glass Pink” 376: I have never tried this brand although I have seen and heard many other bloggers/youtubers mention it. I saw it on sale at Walgreens for $1.00 (usually $1.99) and decided to give it a try. This particular polish is exactly as it looks in the bottle; a pale pink with tiny gold and silver glitter flecks. It looks more like a “shimmery” polish than a glitter polish, but the pigment in the pink is obvious enough to be worn on its own. I don’t recommend this for layering over solid colors for that reason. I especially like this polish because it gives me the ability to quickly paint my nails and have them look “done” with just two coats. It dries relatively fast and isn’t so obvious if your polish gets on your cuticles or sides of your finger and you don’t have a lot of time to clean it up nicely.

Clothes:

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 1.53.14 PM

(photo credit: oldnavy.com)

Old Navy Rockstar Skinny Jeans: Lets start off by saying that I am rather petite but I have a curvier bottom. I never thought I would be able to wear skinny jeans without looking weird until I tried on these. The way these jeans stretch and conform to different body types is something words cannot describe. If you ever thought skinny jeans were not for you, do yourself a favor and try these on at Old Navy…life changing! Best part? They come in short, regular and tall sizes! I wait for them to go on sale otherwise they retail for around $35 but these are incredibly comfortable and well fitting. I have had mine for over a year now and I can tell you they are totally worth every penny.

Stores:

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 2.09.24 PM

(photo credit: theburningplatform.com)

Yes, yes, I know…its a bit….overdone. Before September, the closest IKEA I had was over 30 miles away. Now that I have one much closer, I can easily say that I have visited IKEA more than any other store in the month of October. Who says all you can buy is furniture? I have made multiple trips just to stock up on candles and their sparkling bottled beverages! Becoming a “family member” at IKEA is worth it also, it helps save you some money here and there and it is free to sign up!

Food:

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 2.19.41 PM

(photo credit: justins.com)

Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter Blend. Can we talk deliciousness in a bottle? I had heard of hazelnut butter but was not able to find any until I came across this tasty concoction. This nut butter has a mix of hazelnuts, almonds, cocoa and vanilla. Just a touch sweeter than most nut butters but no where near the sweetness of Nutella. I was in a hurry one morning and I spread this over a low-carb wrap, placed a whole banana in the wrap and rolled everything up…THE MOST DELICIOUS ON-THE-GO BREAKFAST EVER!! Ok, maybe not “EVER”, if you prefer savory breakfast but otherwise, FIRE!

That is it for October. What were your favorite items last month? I hope I introduced you to some new products and that you will give them a try.

*All products and opinions are my own. Not a sponsored post*

Leave a Reply

