Review: B&BW Golden Sugar Scrub

Happy Valentine’s Weekend Everybody!

I thought this holiday would be a great occasion to share this sugary sweet treat for your body.

Bath and Body Works, Japanese Cherry Blossom, Golden Sugar Scrub

IMG_5547

You guys know Japanese Cherry Blossom is my signature scent! I was elated when the hubs gave me a set for Christmas that contained this scrub.

IMG_5550

As stated on the tube, this scrub exfoliates and moisturizes all at once. The first ingredient is Sucrose (sugar) which is awesome. Sugar is a natural exfoliant that dissolves in water so it will keep you from over-scrubbing and irritating your skin. Furthermore, this scrub has a very course, but not dense, texture. This means you get an effective scrub without being too harsh. The combination of nourishing oils and petrolatum help to moisturize the skin. All these claims are true. You can skip the lotion after this scrub as it leaves the skin already moisturized.

IMG_5551
Very Course Grain

IMG_5553

A little goes a long way too; just this bit is enough for both my hands! On the feet, however, you may want to add a pumice stone as this is not abrasive enough to tackle rough/dry feet on its own. Please be careful using this on your feet as it may get really slippery in the tub..

Final Verdict

I love it! Its not too fine where you feel like it isn’t exfoliating enough but not too dense where it hurts to use either. The scent is slightly woodsier than the body mist but it still smells great; even after you have washed it off.

Valentine’s Day Closing Thoughts

Now, I don’t know about you guys, I’m not big on celebrating VDay. To my hubs and I, it is just another commercial holiday (you can read more about my thoughts on that on my other blog by clicking here). That being said, we still do enjoy doing something at home. Even though he is working this year, its a good opportunity to give myself love and have a bit of an “at home spa day” (face masks, body scrubs, hair treatments, etc). I highly recommend this for EVERYBODY as the love you have for yourself is even more important than the love someone has for you.

I hope you guys have enjoyed this review. I wish you all a very happy Valentine’s Day 🙂

*not a sponsored post*

One thought on “Review: B&BW Golden Sugar Scrub

Leave a Reply

