Current Favorites

Hello Peeps!

    So I have had zero internet for the past 3 weeks and that has really made it difficult to sit down and prepare a post when I have spent so much time on the phone with the internet provider company. Though the problem remains unresolved, I still wanted to get a bonus post up since I missed my usual weekend post this past week. In no particular order, I present my current favorites:

Hair



My DIY Flaxseed Gel

I used up my first batch of this gel in 4 weeks. I loved how well it worked and decided to make another. Currently on batch #2, I think I’m hooked for life. I decided to experiment one day and go back to using my HG Paul Mitchell products, and my hair was a hot-frizzy-mess! It just further made me acknowledge how hydrating the flaxseed gel is. My hair is curlier than ever at way-passed-waist length. 

Makeup



Wet n Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Palette in “Comfort Zone”

As some of you may know, I won this palette as part of a giveaway that Polished By Amy did about a month ago. I am so glad I won because I may not have given this palette a try otherwise. It is amazing! Super pigmented, easy to blend and affordable. I did two looks with each side of the palette that I will probably share with you guys this weekend. Keeps your eyes peeled for that.

Also in the giveaway, came my next makeup favorite:



Mary Kay’s Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss in the color “Shock Tarte”

When I first saw this color, I kind of shyed away from it a bit as it seemed a little to “loud” for my taste. I’m glad I didn’t wait long to try it as I haven’t stopped using it since!



Despite how bright the lipgloss swatches, it actually works really well with my natural lip color. Here I am wearing it with the swatch held up so you can see the difference. This gloss is strangely moisturizing, not at all sticky and even leaves a bit of a tint when it wears off. Love everything about it.

Fragrance



Victoria’s Secret’s Scandalous

BBW’s Japanese Cherry Blossom aside (my signature scent), I have been absolutely loving this perfume. It is so beautifully packaged and so nice to use; makes me feel super feminine using a rose shapped sprayer! I love to spray it directly onto my clothes as well (collar on a sweater or on a scarf) as the scent holds really well and I love getting random wafts of it.

TV



Duck Dynasty

Many of you don’t know this but I don’t have tv service. My husband and I decided that we were paying too much for cable and internet service even though we had very little time to even watch tv. We opted to keep our internet service and just watch tv via Hulu+ or Netflix. Being as though I have no internet service at the time, finding these DVDs at Target for $10, has been awesome. Its not the most girly of tv shows but it is really fun to watch the things these bearded men do. Not to mention that I have appreciation for “the simple life” and this show helps me get in touch with that inner country girl that is hiding way below 🙂

Food



KIND Bars

I really love these bars. They have ingredients that I can see and pronounce and taste pretty darn good. I buy a large box of these from BJ’s Wholsale and just chuck one into my purse or lunch bag as I rush out the door. They taste great and actually provide some sort of nutrition without being too junky.

That’s it folks! I hope you have enjoyed this post, please take a moment to “like” it if you did. Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? Leave me a comment! I’ll be back this weekend (God willing) with a full review and swatches on the Wet n Wild Palette! Have a great rest of the week peeps!

*All products and opinions are my own. Not a sponsored post*

2 thoughts on “Current Favorites

Leave a Reply

