Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection-Comfort Zone (Review/Swatches)

Hello and Happy Friday to all my beautiful peeps! 

As promised in my last post, today I bring to you swatches and a review on this beautiful eyeshadow palette. Lets get right into it.



As you can see, this palette brings 8 different shades, with their intended purpose embossed in the eyeshadow, and an applicator.



The reverse side offers instructions and suggestions on how to use the colors.

I am not a fan of bold eyeshadows on myself so I was hesitant to jump in to the green side of the palette, but I just decided “why the heck not?” and applied all 4 colors as the instructions suggested. Before I show you those pics, take a look at the colors up close:



I can’t even begin to describe how beautiful these colors are, especially the crease and definer colors. As a matter of fact, none of the pictures do them justice.





Here are the swatches from top to bottom (Browbone, eyelid, crease, definer). Can you see the incredible pigmentation?  The crease color is so rich and multifaceted. The definer color has this beautiful irridescence over a light brown base that is just AMAZING!



This was before I filled in my brows. I did not use a primer. You can’t really see the detail all that well but this stuff blends like a dream. The browbone and eyelid colors do sheer out a bit but are easily buildable. 





Here is the complete look. I used the definer as the liner. No mascara for me as I wear glasses and then my lashes will be hitting the lenses all day!









These are pics using the other half of the palette. Much more neutral but still incredibly pigmented and beautiful. Again, I used the definer on that side as the liner. 

Honestly, this palette has wowed me! For being a drugstore product, it is incredibly pigmented, easy to blend and long lasting. I love every single color in this palette! Its also a great size for travel and offers multiple looks in one convinient package. 

I cannot comment on the applicator as I did not use it and I am now realizing I dont have pics of the swatches for the other side of the palette. Sorry!

What do you guys think about this palette? Have you tried it before? Leave me a comment below. I hope you all have a great weekend, stay safe out there 🙂

*All opinions are my own*not a sponsored post*

3 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection-Comfort Zone (Review/Swatches)

    1. Thank you and thanks for reading! This palette is super easy to use and each color comes embossed with where to put it on your eyes. My only advice is to pick up a little bit of color at a time, you’d be surprised how pigmented they are. Remember, you can always add more but you can’t take away any excess you have applied without having to remove it all. Let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

