Publix “Drugstore” Mini-Haul!

Greetings beautiful peeps! Welcome to the weekend!

So I had some time to kill last week and decided I would hit up the beauty aisles of my local Publix and pick up some face wash and try out a new eye cream. Facewash and eyecream in hand, I stumbled upon a few other items. Here is what I got:



Clockwise from the top left: 1-Helen of Troy Pink, leopard print, shower cap, 2-Trim iTools Black/whitehead extractor, 3-Neutragena Naturals Face Wash,  4-Spongables PediScrub Foot Buffer, 5-Toenail Clipper, 6-Burt’s Bee’s Brightening eye treatment

I didn’t really realize that I was getting all sorts of little beauty treats until the cashier asked me if I was preparing for an at-home spa day. 

Let’s get a better look at the new items I picked up.

1- Helen of Troy “Large” Shower Cap



This shower cap is way too cute in this print, however, it is NOT Large at all! I have a small head and this is very tight on me. I can only wear it if I leave my ears uncovered (no, I don’t have large ears, Lol). On the postive side, this shower cap is very thick and is double lined:



The quality feels really nice in comparison to the cheaper, generic shower caps. I paid $2.99 for this one.

2- Trim iTools Blackhead/whitehead extractor



Ok, this may sound a little gross, but if you have never used one of these tools to get rid of your black/whiteheads, and instead squeeze them out with your fingers, you need to try one of these! This little tools makes extractions easier on yourself and on your skin. As long as you disinfect it after every use, it is more hygenic than using your fingers. It even comes in its own pouch so you can store it properly without it coming into contact with other germs. Though you should avoid extractions all together, if you must, this is a good tool to use. Paid $1.99 for this.

3. Neutragena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser. If you have read my previous blogs, you know that this is my preferred face wash. Gentle on my skin but removes makeup wonderfully. I paid $6.99 for this one.

4. Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer.



 I am so excited about trying this product!! It has a sponge side for washing and a scrubbing side for buffing that lathers up just by adding water. I picked up the Lavender-Tea Tree Oil scent because it smells really fresh and bright. They had a Eucalyptus scent as well but it just reminded me of typical foot scrub fragrance…I wanted something that smelled “prettier” LOL! Anyway, it is supposed to last for 20+ washes; I am currently testing it out so I can give you guys a full review soon. Paid about $4 for this guy.

5. Toenail Clipper- as uneventful as this sounds, everybody needs a good pair of toe nail clippers. I chose this one because it supposed to trap the clippings. Awesome! No more clipping my toenails over a trash bin or paper towel. This guy was $2.99

6. Burt’s Bees Brightening Eye Treatment



This is another product that I am super excited to try and review for you guys! Loaded with great ingredients, like Daisy Flower Extract, this eye treatment is “Clinically proven to visibly even skin tone and help diminish the appearance of dark spots and discolorations…”. Results are seen over 8 weeks time so it’ll be a while before I post a review, but it sounds promising! Paid $9.99 for this 0.5oz tube.

So there it is, my mini haul at the beauty aisles of Publix. Overall, I got lots of little goodies and paid about $25, not bad at all! The foot buffer and eye treatment are completely new products for me so I can’t wait to give those a go!

Have you lovelys tried any of these products? What did you think? Which are you looking forward to trying? 

Have a happy and safe St. Patrick’s weekend!

*All products and opinions are my own. Not a sponsored post* 

Leave a Reply

