Product Review: Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer

Greetings! I hope that you have all had a marvelous weekend.

If you recall, I did a Publix/Drugstore mini haul a little while back and this is one of the products I had picked up. I wanted to give it some good use before I wrote the review and I feel that I have done so at this point. Let’s get started!

   

 

This product is a star shaped foot buffer that has a buffing side and a sponge side. It comes with its own lathering ingredients so all you have to do is wet it and scrub away. There were 2 scents available at Publix: the Lavendar and Tea Tree Oil scented one (pictured here) and a Eucalyptus scented one. 

The box claims to cleanse, exfoliate, massage and moistuize and to last for 20+ uses. Lets examine these claims.

* Cleanse- Yes! This product produces plenty of lather to effectively clean your feet. Take a look below:

  

*Exfoliate- Hmmm…this is a tough one. Though I did find this buffer to provide some exfoliation, it is by no means abrasive enough to remove/buff away calluses. It would be ok to use after a pedicure to maintain the softness of your feet or to exfoliate dry skin on the heels, soles, etc. I will add that the star shape of this product does make it easier to scrub the ball of the foot area and other areas of the foot you want to target vs a rectangular pumice stone.

*Massage- I would not consider that this product “massages” per say. If you consider that scrubbing your feet with this product may promote circulation, than any foot buffer/pumice stone would also “massage”. 

* Moisturize- Not really. At least, not in my case. I will say that my feet are not left feeling dry after using this buffer as they could feel if I were just using a pumice stone or foot file; however, they are, by no means, moisturized after I use this scrubber.

*20+ uses- I have used this product a total of 13-14 times (kind of lost count) and it is still producing lather and still feels just as exfoliating as the day I purchased it. 

Here are some more detailed pictures I took today (after approximately 13 uses):

Scrubbing Side
Side View
Sponge Side

 

The white stuff in the crevices is the lathering agent.

Final Verdict

If you generally have soft feet, and are not prone to calluses, I would say this is a nice product to use. It smells nice, it cleans and you can get plenty of use out of it. Would also be good for an at home pedi/spa party with your younger siblings or children since it is not abrasive enough to irritate softer skin (like mother/daughter or big sis/little sis bonding time). 

If you are prone to calluses, however, I would not rely on this product to buff them away; although it could be used for maintenance after a professional pedicure. For the price (about $4), I think it is worth trying.

Have you guys tried this product before? I had never even heard of it until I saw it at the store. Leave me your comments; let me know what you think!

Hope you all have a great week!

*All products and opinions are my own. Not a sponsored post*

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Spongeables Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer

Leave a Reply

