N.O.T.D ( OPI Plaid About You)

Happy Saturday Peeps! Today, I bring to you my first “Nails Of The Day”! Yay!!!

You may recall I won this particular set a few months ago but I have not had the chance to use all the colors at once until now. 

Here is the set:

  
From Left to Right: Snow Globetrotter, Peace and Love, Eurso Euro, Start to Finish Base/Top Coat and Strengthener

Please bear in mind that I don’t do a very a nice job of painting my own nails and I also decided to paint my nails while sitting on the couch. I know…recipe for disaster! I’m pretty happy with how they turned out though.

  
The lighting does not do the colors justice. I have Eurso Euro on my thumb and pinky, Peace and Love on my middle three fingers with Snow Globetrotter over the ring finger.

  
This picture, taken with flash, shows the Eurso Euro more truthfully. It its a very true royal blue but looks much darker in the pics without flash.

  
Peace and Love color. Think of it as a gunmetal color with irridescent finish…just beautiful!

  
Taken in sunlight but the Eurso Euro still looks very dark to what it actually looks like. It took 2 coats to get this coverage. The SnowGlobe trotter has bits of white flecks, irridesecent flecks and irridescent glitter. The parts that look like little holes are actually the irridescent flecks. 

I would really like to thank Polished By Amy as her giveaway is how I won this gorgeous set. Also, her nail designs are straight up goals! This set is still available on websites like Feel Unique .

I was able to wear these colors for a full 4 days before I had any chips. This is quite a long time for me as my mani’s usually last 2 days before they chip, even if I have them done professionally. I used nothing on my nails except for the items in this kit.

I hope you guys enjoyed my first NOTD post! I really enjoyed making it 🙂 I hope you all have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “N.O.T.D ( OPI Plaid About You)

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

