Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

I don’t know about you guys but I have been seeing all kinds of Chia Seed Pudding recipes EVERWHERE! Knowing that Chia Seeds are nutritious, I finally gave in and decided to give it a try. I’m glad I did! This recipe tastes just like chocolate pudding and I can eat it without feeling guilty. If anything, I’m actually doing my body a favor eating these. Enough talking, lets get started!

Ingredients

  

Makes 4-5 4oz servings

6 TBSP Chia Seeds

2 1/2 cups of milk (I used Coconut but you can use any milk of your choice)

5 TBSP of Cacao Powder (not to be confused with cocoa powder)

2 TBSP of Sweetner (I used Light Agave Syrup) 

*Optional- a dash of cinnamon and a pinch of salt (I used both)

Process

1. Mix all ingredients in a large bowl. The cacao powder is very dry so using a wisk is pointless. Instead, use a spoon to kind of “fold” the mixture together.

  
2. Pour mixture into serving dishes. You can use small tupper ware containers, small mason jars or just ramekins like I used. Make sure to allow space for the mixture to expand in your serving dish so don’t fill it up to the top. If your serving dish has a lid, put the lid on it and give it a good shake to further mix the ingredients.

  
3. Place in the refrigerator and let sit overnight or at least 6 hours.

That’s it!

This is what mine looked like after sitting in the fridge for 2 hours

 

the chia seeds had already started to expand
 
This is what it looked like the next morning

 

all the seeds completely expanded
 
There is a plethora of recipes online for chia seed pudding. You can make it for breakfast using fruits and yogurt or make other snack/dessert recipes like the one made. 

I choose to use cacao because it is a superfood and is actually good for the body…and I had some on hand! 

You can research all the benefits of chia seeds and cacao powder on your own, but trust me, this recipe is delicious! Some people may find the texture a little odd (it’s a bit tapioca-ish) but the taste is that of regular chocolate pudding.

Have you guys tried chia seed pudding before? What’s your favorite recipe? Please let me know, I would love to try them!

I know this is a “beauty” blog  and this post is about food, but I decided I would try something new as I love food, especially the healthy alternatives to the sweets (which I really, really like). Besides, this recipe has so many benefits, it makes us pretty on the inside, hahaha! 

Stay awesome peeps

Jocey

P.S. I’m just a few subscribers away from reaching the 100 mark! I’ve got a giveaway lined up as soon as I reach the 100; stay tuned!!!!  

Leave a Reply

