First Impressions: Root Pretty Products

 So I heard about this company on the radio last week and I just had to order some items to try. The company is called “Root” and they make natural and organic products that are actually affordable! 

Here is what I decided to order:
    
    

Packaging and invoice
   
        

This is the “Pretty Brows Organic Brow Powder” that comes in 4 different colors. This is their darkest color called “deep brown”. 2.5 grams costs $14 and it is Natural, Vegan, Organic, Gluten-Free and Made in the U.S.A.

  

This is the “Pretty Booster Sample” in Lightly Medium. At first I thought it was something similar to the Cover FX drops where you can add this to a moisturizer or BB/CC cream for added coverage. Their website says “Prime, Moisturize, Color Correct, our Pretty Booster is packed with Anti-Aging ingredients. Your new secret weapon for perfect skin while providing light coverage. Root Pretty Booster is Vegan & 100% Natural.”

I rubbed a small amount on the back of my hand and I noticed that a little goes a long way but the coverage is very light…hmmm, we’ll see about this. Sample costs $2.00

Bonus Sample

  

I did not order this but they sent it to me anyway-who doesn’t love bonus samples? Anyway, here is the swatch:

  I don’t think the picture does it justice but it goes on like a light peachy shade with an iridescent shimmer. If you continue to blend it, the peachy color buffs away and you are left with just the shimmer. I’m thinking this will look awesome layered over my ELF Smudgepot in the color Ain’t That Sweet. 

Those are the products I received. Root charges $5 for shipping on orders below $45 and free shipping on orders of $45 or more. They ship internationally as well ($10-$16 for orders under $100). They are a small company based out of Iowa that make makeup free of harsh chemicals. 

I really want to try their mineral foundation as they say it is pure product (doesn’t contain harmful fillers) and therefore provides excellent coverage. It can even be applied wet as a concealer! I don’t know about you guys but I’m super intrigued.

I bought these products myself (except for the eyeshadow) so this post is not being sponsored, but I would love for these products to work out. Just imagining that I can buy affordable “clean” products makes me excited!

I’ll let you guys know how I got on with these products in upcoming reviews. Until then, check them out Here and…

Stay Awesome,

Jocey

Follow Me on Twitter 

@joceysbeauty

P.S. Have a happy and safe Independence weekend! 
 

8 thoughts on “First Impressions: Root Pretty Products

    1. Thanks for reading! TARTE is an amazing brand but they are also super expensive. Budget friendly- clean cosmetics is more up my alley. Will totally check out your blog 🙂 thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

