Beautiful Blogger Award!

Wow! I am so flattered at this nomination by the awesome VeganNeeds. She has an amazing blog with daily posts from Vegan food recipes to Vegan beauty products and more. If you haven’t checked her blog out yet…what are you waiting for?!?

Rules:

*State who nominated you

*Answer questions given

*Tell us 7 random facts

*Nominate 10 beauty or fashion bloggers

*Make up 10 questions for your nominees to answer

*Let the bloggers know you nominated them

Here are the questions asked of me:

1. What is the Best part of your day?

Coming home to my love.

2. What is the one thing/product that makes you feel beautiful?
CC cream. If I can’t have anything else on my face than at least CC cream will provide a more even complexion.

3. Do you wear makeup everyday?

It depends. Sometimes I will go the weekend completely bare faced if I am just running errands and doing housework. If I have plans though, I’ll be wearing makeup.

4. How do you relax from a long hard day?
I sit on the couch with my other half, catch up on each other’s day and watch some Netflix/Hulu. A cup of tea may or may not be part of the process 😉 

5. Name one Beauty product that you wish you had.
Wow, this is a hard one. I’d really like to have eyeshadows from Makeup Geek. I watch her all the time on Youtube and they look absolutely amazing!

6. What is your favorite makeup brand?

Honestly, I don’t have one. I haven’t been into makeup long enough to have experimented with several brands. However, at the moment, I am enjoying Root Pretty products. They are natural, organic and vegan!

7. What is your least favorite part of applying makeup?

Dirtying my brushes because that means I’ll have to clean them,Ugh! Lol! Honestly, applying eyeliner on my upper lash line. I wear glasses so I have to remove them to be able to line my lid but obviously I can’t see without my glasses. Getting closer to the mirror then causes my liner brush or eyeliner pen to hit the mirror causing my liner to go EVERYWHERE!

8. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

The creative freedom it gives me. 

9. At what age did you first start wearing makeup?

Hard to say, I only wore makeup as a teenager for special occassions and didn’t start wearing makeup regularly until I was about 24-25 years old. 

10. List 7 random facts about yourself 😉
-I cannot stand to be barefoot unless its on carpet

-I take a sweater with me everywhere even if it is 90° outside

-I don’t understand why more stores don’t have those 2 tiered shopping carts. I love those things; they take up less room in the aisles but have plenty of space for when a basket is too small but a regular cart is too big. 

-I can parallel park pretty darn well!

-I love to sing but have a horrible signing voice.

-I am pretty quirky “in real life”.

-I first had my eyebrows done at the age of 22.

I Nominate Every One of You for This Award! You are all Beautiful Bloggers!

Here are my questions for those of you who choose to accept this nomination.

1. What was the first makeup item you ever used regularly?

2. What is your favorite item in your wordrobe?

3. Who is your favorite blogger?

4. Who is your favorite youtuber?

5. What subject did you absolutely despise while you where in school?

6. Who taught you your makeup skills?

7. How often do you paint your nails?

8. How often do you have your hair cut?

9. Do you have a favorite/dream car? Which one is it? 

10. What is your Holy Grail hair product?

I really hope you beautiful peeps will take this nomination seriously because I really would love for you to answer my questions. If you have already been nominated for this award, please leave a link in the comments so that I can learn more about you 🙂

Stay awesome peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin’



5 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award!

  1. Congrats!

    I hope you or VeganNeeds don’t mind me “stealing” her questions. I thought they were so great so I wanted to respond to them as well in my recent blog post.

    PS: I linked this post and your blog in my article as well.

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

