Product Empties! 

Its been a long time since I have posted a product empties. Especially since I tend to repurchase the same items that I know work for me. Here are some new items I have tried and a “whether or not” I would repurchase 🙂

 

Tom’s of Maine Anti-Plaque Toothpaste
  
I love this toothpaste. It is the only one I can easily find in stores that is Flouride-Free. Some studies suggest that we get more than enough Flouride in our tap water and the over absorption of it may lead to hormone disruption and other health issues (read more Here). For those reasons, I choose flouride-free toothpaste.

Would I repurchase? Yes! Already have, about 3-4 times. Each box comes with coupons printed on the inside for use on their other products (deodorant, etc).

Dove’s Quench Absolute Intensive Hair Restoration Mask
I originally bought this to counteract the dryness from a natural shampoo during the “adjusting phase”. I ended up ditching the natural shampoo and using this mask as my regular conditioner. In the picture below, you can see that it is really rich and thick. It has a lovely smell that is somewhat like Sandalwood but not too overpowering. 

It is awesome for detangling and leaves my hair super soft and smooth. 

Rich, creamy and thick consistency
 
Would I repurchase? Absolutely! Actually, the second pic is of my second pot of this mask. For less than $6, this mask is totally worth trying. Doesn’t weigh down my hair either!

  

Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gelly
  
Granted this is not a great pic but this bottle is actually completely empty. I have been using this stuff as hair gel (works great for flyaways) and as a base for my own, natural facial moisturizer. It had a moderate aloe smell but it dissappears once it is dry and doesn’t leave residue on my skin.

Would I repurchase? For sure! Just cracked open bottle #2

Deva Curl Travel Size Light Defining Gel
 I purchased this travel sized bottle at Ulta for $8 before I had discovered I could make my own hair gel (read about making your own Here ). I really like how fresh it smells and the fact that it doesn’t give my curls a crunchy/stiff hold.

Would I repurchase? Probably not. This stuff is pretty expensive and does not really give me enough hold to fight my physics-defying frizz. My own gel works better for my hair type and is waaaaay cheaper!

Shea Moisture’s Hold and Shine Moisture Mist in Coconut & Hibiscus

This mist is just one of several items in the Coconut & Hibiscus line, which smells something like piña colada. I like how light this mist is as it does not way down my hair or make it feel oily. I cannot rely on it alone to control my frizz though. I like to use this on day 2 of my hair, to refresh my gel.

Would I repurchase? Not sure. I liked this product but it isn’t something I couldn’t live without. 

There you have it peeps! Have you used any of these products? Would you repurchase? Let me know!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter @joceysbeauty

Add me on Bloglovin

*All products and opinions are my own. Not a sponsored post*

11 thoughts on “Product Empties! 

  1. I’m in love with your blog and all of your posts. I’d also love it if you would take the time to check my blog out too if you have chance if you have any tips etc that would be fantastic. (i’m new to all this). Thank you x

Leave a Reply

