Jordana Complete Cover 2-in-1 Review

As I mentioned in my last post, here is the extra beauty related post. Today I will be reviewing this 2-in-1 Concealer and Foundation from Jordana in the shade Honey Olive.

I bought this in the beginning of July for $2.99, although it retails for $3.99, for the 1 oz tube. 


  

I bought this product because I was looking specifically for an undereye concealer. I wanted something that would offer good coverage but wasn’t super expensive. I don’t have much experience with makeup so I didn’t want to spend too much on something I wasn’t sure I was going to like.

Lets get into the pros and cons. Keep in mind that I have only used this as a concealer, not a foundation. 

Pros:

– Affordable

– Good Coverage

– Screw Cap/Squeeze Tube (Very hygenic and safe for travel)

– Long lasting

– Easy to blend

– Comes in Warm and Cool tones

Cons:

-Not a wide selection of colors

– Can settle into fine lines

Swatches:

   

 

   

    

Without Concealer  

 

With one layer of concealer

I like to blend this concealer out with a soft brush or my ring finger. I have not tried a beauty blender as I feel it would sheer it out too much. I have also used this concealer to cover up pimples/spots. I wouldn’t say that this is a full coverage concealer but definitely does a good job. My only complaint is that it does settle into fine lines so make sure you use a primer or really good moisturizer. Overall, I think its a great buy for the price. I am one of the few that just doesn’t like the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. It just doesn’t perform well on my skin. I much prefer this Jordana one as it gives me better coverage, it is cheaper and also has more product being 1 full ounce.

What is your favorite drugstore concealer? Let me know in the comments!

Hope you enjoyed this review!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Jordana Complete Cover 2-in-1 Review

Leave a Reply

