Liebster Award

     Wow! I feel so flattered that my little blog has been nominated for this award by 2 young, and very talented bloggers. Jennifer Lee from They Call Me Jenni and Madi Sinclaire from Love Madi Girl were kind enough to nominate me, and for that I am grateful. Make sure you check out their blogs as they are very active and lovely girls. Lets get to it!
Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions you were given
  3. Nominate blogs that deserve the award
  4. Let the bloggers you nominated know
  5. Make 11 questions for your nominees to answer

Questions asked of me by Jenni:

  1. What are some of your hobbies? Blogging, experimenting with diy’s (especially natural beauty ones), youtube surfing.
  2. What’s the best part about blogging? For me, it is the creative freedom it gives me 🙂
  3. Best part of summer so far? Hard to say, I haven’t really done anything super exciting this summer. I have tried many new restaurants recently and have reconnected with some friends I haven’t seen in a while. I guess that has been the best part. Also, reaching 100 followers!
  4. Biggest worry at the moment? Life is good so I can’t say that I have a big worry at the moment.
  5. If you could have a superpower, what would it be and why? Teleportation (does that count?) I’d love to be able to travel wherever I wanted with whoever I was with, at any given time.
  6. Favorite film? Where to begin?? Mrs. DoubtFire, Casper-A spirited beginning, Boondock Saints, Mystic River
  7. Why did you start your blog? I wanted a little space on the internet to share my thoughts, opinions and acquired knowledge so that I could help others as others have helped me.
  8. Who’s inspired you the most? My mom and my sister inspire me everyday. Two strong women that are incredibly passionate and brave.
  9. If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three things would you bring? My hubby, a source of fire and a firearm (lets be real, whats the point of sunblock, mascara and books if you can’t survive?)
  10. Favorite food? Way too many…I do love Lebanese food. 
  11. Your favorite books? This is going to sound silly but I really loved reading the Chicken Soup for the Soul series’. 

Questions asked of me by Madi:

  1. How did you start blogging? I had googled free blogging sites and just went for it a little over a year ago. 
  2. If you could do anything, and no one would stop you, what would you do and why? I would make humans more tolerant of one another so that we could all co-exist peacefully. 
  3. Who is your biggest inspiration? As mentioned earlier. My mom and my sis. 
  4. What is your favorite subject? Science!
  5. What inspires you to get going in the morning? I really love my work and the people I have in my life. Getting up means another day I can spend doing what I love with the people I love 🙂
  6. What is your favorite quote, and why? One of my favorites is: “Love is giving someone the power to destroy you, and the trust not to”. Why is it my favorite? Because it is so true. 
  7. Who is your favorite author, and why? Paulo Cohelo. He has such a mysticism in his writing style that I just get lost in the stories. 
  8. Apple or PC computers? Apple 
  9. What’s your favorite color? Blue
  10. What is your favorite clothing brand? I don’t really have a single favorite brand, I just find what fits and what I like. 
  11. English, or math? Both! As long as it isn’t Trigonometry. 

My Nominees:

I would have a seriously hard time nominating just 11 blogs. Anyone that I follow, and that is readying this, deserves this award so I nominate ALL OF YOU!

My Questions for you:

  1. Do you prefer coffee, tea or neither?
  2. Do you have a celebrity style icon? Who?
  3. If you could dance in any style, what would it be? 
  4. What is the best advice anyone has ever given you?
  5. What is your proudest moment?
  6. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
  7. What is your favorite pizza topping?
  8. What is your favorite article of clothing?
  9. What is your favorite song at the moment?
  10. What color are your eyes?
  11. How tall are you?

I hope that you guys will take my nomination seriously and answer my questions. I know that some of you have already been nominated for this award. I would really like to know more about those of you who have not yet been nominated though! I want to thank Jenni and Madi for nominating me. It is really an honor.

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin’

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

