Product Review: Milani Brow Tint Pen

Welcome back to my blog peeps! I hope you are all having a great weekend so far. Today, I will be reviewing the Milani Brow Tint Pen in the color 02 Dark Brown.  

Though it isn’t blatantly stated in the packaging, this brow tint is Vegan and Cruelty Free. I don’t remember where exactly I purcahsed mine but Milani products are readily available just about anywhere. I paid about $6.50 for this one and I think it is well worth it.

   I have used brow powders, pencils and pommades but I had never used a brow tint before. This one comes with a felt tip that is quite fine.    

I was a bit weary of taking a marker-like product to my brows. I am one of those people that barely learned to color inside the lines so I was not sure I could manage this type of product. Below is a swatch.

  
My natural hair color is a very dark brown that reads as black when it has product on it (gel, oil, etc) which is just about always, so I try to get all my brow products as dark as possible. Every so often I can find a taupe-y color that works too. This brow tint, however, only comes in 2 colors and the other color was just too light so it took the guest work out for me.

   When I first swatched it on my hand I was a little apprehensive as it didn’t seem all that dark. Once I started using it on my brows, my concerns grew greater. Dear God, am I really “painting” my brows with a marker? The color seemed to be very light and I was worried that my brows would look very unnatural since this isn’t the type of product you can blend in.

Here are my brows with zero product:

  

Below, I have the Right brow filled in and the Left brow has no product:
  

Below, both my brows are filled in with this brow tint.

 

   To my surprise, this brow tint turned out pretty great! Although the color seems a little too light and way too sheer upon application, it kind of darkens a bit as it dries. 

   I found the felt tip very easy to use and it is fine enough to draw little hair-like lines on the front of your brows to make them look more natural. It is pretty easy to correct if you over draw your brows as well as the formula does not dry to a hard finish. The packaging makes it great to take on the go-like all the mornings I did my brows at work because I had not time at home! 

   The first time I used this product, I went to an outdoor art event in 90° weather. This brow tint stayed in place all of the early evening into the late night despite the heat, sweat and humidity. The last picture was taken at 2:45pm, the following picture was taken at 11:09pm of the same day with no touch ups to my brows:

  
These pics where also taken over 6 weeks ago so I have had over a month and a half to use this product and give you an honest review.

What I Like:

-Affordable 

-Easy to find

-Vegan

-Cruelty Free

-Paraben Free

-Dries quickly

-Long lasting

-Easy to use

-Easy to travel with/convenient 

-I have used it at least 10 times and the felt tip is still perfect. Good amount of product still left.

What I Don’t Like

-Only comes in 2 colors

-May require a brow gel for some as this products does not provide hold.

Final Verdict:

   If you are lucky enough to pull off one of the two colors this comes in, you will love this product! For the price, it is totally worth trying because you can always use it as liquid liner if it doesn’t match your brows. 

   I applaud Milani on making a product that is paraben free, cruelty free and vegan without charging an arm and a leg for it. It is definitely one of my favorite drug store brands and it has yet to disappoint me. 

What do you guys think? Have you used this brow tint? What is your favorite brow product? Let me know in the comments!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Milani Brow Tint Pen

Leave a Reply

