Bloggers Recognition Award

Happy First Weekend of Fall Peeps!

Believe it or not, I am still catching up with Tags/Nominations, and today, I want to thank Vegan Needs for nominating me for this award. Please check out her blog if you haven’t done so already; she posts daily blogs about beauty, recipes and all things vegan. She is also hosting a giveaway right now that you can check out Here

On to the Award:

content-writing-typewriter-paperballs-ss-1920

THE RULES!!

1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

3. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

Nominations:

  1. Online Beauty Finds
  2. Ravishing Roses
  3. All Things Lacquer
  4. Curly Haired Messy Mane
  5. Mad Cherry
  6. With All My Affection
  7. Polished By Amy
  8. Tori Loves Beauty
  9. Makeup with Lauren
  10. Lauren Heart’s Food
  11. Kayla Bae
  12. La Whimsy Writer
  13. Lea Pledis
  14. Witty N Pretty
  15. Love Madi Girl

**Note** I am not tagging any of these blogs to have to do this award. I am posting them because I think that they are awesome blogs and that you should definitely check them out and they are completely worthy of being recognized. Since the purpose of these awards is to get to know more bloggers, I am sharing their links but I don’t typically like to impose on other bloggers to do these types of posts. So, if you see that your blog is listed in my nominations and wonder why I didn’t I didn’t contact you to let you know…now you know 🙂

How My Blog Got Started:

I love watching YouTube and I followed a lot of YouTuber’s blogs. However, I came to realize that a great deal of the products they talked about, amazing as they may be, where mostly high end and completely unaffordable to me. I also became frustrated with all the hair tutorials because it started with blow drying curly/wavy hair-straight. I have naturally curly/wavy hair and I wanted to learn different ways to style it; I didn’t want to have to blow dry it straight first. I felt like there was nothing really out there that was suitable to me…so I started a blog.

I wanted to share different drugstore finds as well as natural DIYs that could take the place, and often work better, than the high end products; not to mention-way cheaper! I wanted to share what worked for my hair type. I wanted to share how I successfully treated my acne. I wanted to reach the people that only had a bathroom mirror to work on and not a whole vanity/beauty room. I wanted to share that you can be beautiful-on-a-budget and with less chemicals and toxins. Since then, my blog has evolved to include food recipes and lifestyle posts as well. I am very proud of my little blog and very grateful for those of you who read, like, comment and follow it….Thank you 🙂

Advice for Blogging:

I’m going to use the word “advice” very loosely here because I definitely do not have what most people consider a “successful” blog. I don’t have a huge number of followers but I very much value those that I do have and the interactions that I share with other bloggers. It makes it more personal and special!

-Always blog about what you are passionate about. Don’t feel pressure into blogging about what everyone else is blogging about. Its usually the unique blogs that stand out and if your are passionate about what you blog, it will show through your words. (could I have said “blog” any more times…sheesh!)

-Try to blog on a regular basis. Whether its weekly or on certain days but be as consistent as possible.

-Use social media to promote your blog. Promote yourself on any platform you choose.

-Have fun with your blog. Don’t take things so seriously that you lose your essence in your blog. Be silly, throw in a few curse words, add pictures, gifs, whatever your personality is, bring it to the blog.

That’s pretty much it! I hope you guys have enjoyed reading this post. I am very grateful and flattered that Vegan Needs has nominated me for this award. There is no better compliment than the recognition of your peers. Please check out her blog…she is just amazing!

I’m thinking about posting another food blog or natural DIY soon. What do you peeps think? Leave me a comment!

Stay Awesome,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin’

Follow me on Instagram

15 thoughts on “Bloggers Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

