My Everyday Makeup Routine!

Welcome back beautiful peeps!

Today’s post is about my take on the 5 minute face, which is really more like 7 minutes, depending on how tired I am in the mornings. It is pretty much what I wear on a daily basis unless I decide to go makeup free. This look is super simple and serves as an excellent base for when you want a more dramatic look as well. Let’s get into it:

Clockwise from the left: Root Organic Brow Powder in Dark Brown, ELF’s Mineral Blush in Plum, Physician’s Formula Organic Wear CC Cream in Lightly Medium, Jordana’s Complete Cover Concealer/Foundation in Honey Olive, ELF’s Smudepot in Ain’t That Sweet, NYC’s Smooth Skin Powder in Translucent. Brushes: ELF’s Blush Brush, Real Techniques Multitasking Brush, ELF’s Stipple Brush.
I start of by dotting the Physician’s Formula CC Cream in Lightly Medium on my face and blending it out with the ELF Stipple brush. Next, I conceal anything that needs concealing with the Jordana Complete Cover 2-in-1 Concealer in Honey Olive using my fingers to pat on the product. I then set everything with a light dusting of the NYC Smooth Skin Powder using the Real Techniques Multitasking brush. Then I move onto my eyebrows where I fill them in with the Root Organic Brow Powder using the European Wax Centers Eyebrow brush (not pictured above because I’m a bad Jocey and I forgot to include it!).

If am in a real hurry or not doing much that day, I will usually just stop there and not apply anything else. Some people might think that doing so would make your face look flat and dimensionless but these products provide a very natural coverage so it just looks like my skin but a little more even and, therefore, not so flat.

If I have more time, I then apply my ELF Mineral Blush in Plum (swatch below) very lightly with the ELF Blush brush, on my cheeks, temples, a little on the nose and jaw line. Pretty much the E3 method with just a touch on the bridge of the nose. Kind of adds a sun kissed look (which is really odd considering I wear glasses and the bridge of my glasses usually sits right where I apply this….Silly Jocey).

  
Finally, I use my ring finger to blend some of the ELF’s Smudgepot in Ain’t That Sweet over my entire eyelids, concentrating more on the lid and adding just a touch on the brow bone (which makes a great highlight). I then use whatever lipgloss I am carrying in my purse/handbag that day.

That’s it! That is my face…done! It doesn’t give me a made up look but does make me look more polished and put together. As I mentioned, this is a great base for any makeup look as I can choose to go over my CC cream and concealer with a mineral foundation if I wanted more coverage and my eyelids are already primed with the smudge pot if I wanted to add eyeshadow.

This full routine is perfect for everyday wear or any occasion that does not require a more formal look. Because it doesn’t contain eyeliner, eyeshadow, mascara or other products, this is even great for hot weather or outdoor activities as none of these products tend to run on the face.

If you would like to know more about each of these products, I have made other blog posts/reviews on some of them and will link them below:

Physician’s Formula Organic Wear CC Cream Review

Jordana 2-in-1 Complete Cover Review

ELF’s Smudgepot Review

Root Organic Brow Powder Review

Let me know what you guys think and what kinds of posts you’d like to see from me? I hope you all have a great day.

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin’

Follow me on Instagram

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine!

  1. there is always time for the Elf mineral blush 🙂 loving your posts always great pics!!! I would love to see like a top 10 make up list or something like that! and more hair blogs 😀

    1. Thank you so much. I always think my pics are “meh” since my lighting isn’t great. I’ll get on that top 10 list! Anything particular for the hair blogs? Like current hair routine or favorite hair products?
      Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it 🙂

      1. no your pics are great! would love to see your hair routine actually! if you have any tips on dry colored hair would love to hear them as well! 🙂 thank you!

Leave a Reply

