Honest Dishwasher Packs Review

Welcome back peeps!

Today, I have a bit of a different post for you guys today. In my quest for living a more chemical-free lifestyle, I have been trying out different brands of cleaning products. I was really intrigued by the Honest brand and decided to try their dishwashing packs. Wanted to share with you guys how they worked out for me.

First, I will show you some of my dirty dishes:

 

Ketchup & Mustard
  
Chilli
  
Chilli
  

Here are what the dishwashing packs look like:
    

Excuse the dirt around the machine
  
I washed those dishes with just the normal wash cycle since I didn’t havd too many things loaded. I didn’t add any prewashing soap or other detergents although there might be some residual rinsing aid left in my machine.

Here is how my dishes turned out: 

   

Just in case you were curious, here is how it worked on my silverware:   

As you can see, these dishwashing packs did a great job. I have used them several times and can say confidently that they clean just as well as regular dishwashing packs. I might dare to say they clean even better and that the detergent washes of better than regular packs which I have found to leave a lot of soap residue sometimes.

Though these are a bit pricey, $9.99 for a pack of 32. I bought mine at Target with a 10% off Cartwheel special (if you don’t have Target’s Cartwheel app you are missing out) plus 5% off for using my Target red card to pay so it worked out to about $8.50. I consider that 27¢ per chemical free wash that doesn’t hurt myself, my family or the environment to be quite a bargain!

I look forward to trying more things from The Honest Company as they recently released natural beauty items as well (😁😁😁-my excited face). You check them out Here

Do you lovely peeps use any of their products? How do you like them? Let me know!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

P. S. Don’t worry guys, I have beauty product reviews lined up for upcoming posts!

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

