Product Review: Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Curl & Care Mascara

  Welcome back peeps!

I hope everyone is well. Most of you know I recently won a Mystery box from Vegan Needs . One of the many fabulous items was this mascara. I wear glasses so I don’t typically use mascara because it makes my lashes hit my lenses all day unless I take the time to curl them first. Ain’t nobody got time for that nonsense on a daily, at least not me. Seeing as this mascara is supposed to curl your lashes as well as define them, I figured it was a great opportunity to try it.

First lets look at the brush

  

It has a rubber brush that is curved in the shape of the lash line which makes it just very slightly tricky to coat the lashes but nothing impossible.

Lets compare how my lashes look with and without curling them before application. 

without curling lashes
  
without curling lashes
  
After curling lashes
  
after curling lashes
 

Its kind of hard to tell the difference in the photos because the difference in real life was negligible.  The real test was going to be if the curl was enough to keep my lashes from hitting the lens on my glasses. It was! Even better, it lasted all day.

Now let’s take a look at how this mascara builds up

 

First layer
  
Second Layer
  
Third Layer

As you can see, this mascara does build up. The formula is on the dryer side so it sets very quickly but it can also clump easily, especially after the second layer. Throughout the course of the day, this mascara did flake somewhat when I had on 3 layers but it holds up a lot better when I just use 1. 

Overall, I love this mascara! According to Physician’s Formula’s website, this mascara is:

” Hypoallergenic. Fragrance Free. Gluten Free. Opthalmologist Approved. 100% Free of Harsh Chemicals. 100% Free of Synthetic Preservatives. 100% Free of Parabens. 100% Free of GMO’s (Genetically Modified Organisms). 100% Free of Synthetic Colors.”
This mascara is available in most drugstores for $9-$10 or Here

Have you guys tried this mascara? What do you think? What’s your favorite natural/organic mascara? Let me know in the comments.

A Happy and Safe Thanksgiving to my North American peeps!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on Bloglovin’

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored*

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Curl & Care Mascara

  1. Oh hey!!! That looks really good on you šŸ™‚ its funny i don’t wear glasses because my lashes hit the glass and drive me crazy lol… Mascara is a must have for me also… I have straight lashes and long, so they bend into my eyes unless they are controlled! so glad this is working out for you šŸ™‚ love

Leave a Reply

