How I Fill In My Brows!

Welcome back peeps! I hope my North American readers are having a great Thanksgiving weekend. I hope all my other readers are having a great weekend too!

When I was learning to fill in my brows, I had a hard time finding a technique that was easy and worked for me. Upon searching through a ton of YouTube videos, I mashed up a few techniques and started using this method. It gives me nice, natural brows in less than 5 minutes.

Lets get to it! 

Tools you’ll need:

-Brow powder/pomade (I use Root Organic Brow Powder )

-Angeled Brush & Spoolie (I use European Wax Center’s Spoolie Brow Brush )

Steps:

  
1. Brush your brows with a spoolie and pick up some brow powder/pomade on the angled end of you brush and outline the bottom edge of your brows. Begin at the tail end and work towards the front.

2. Dip the angled brush in your powder/pomade again and outline the top edge of your brows; also beginning at the tail and working towards the front. 

3. Dip you angled brush in the powder/pomade once again and fill in the space between the two lines. As before, work from the tail end of the brow towards the front. Make sure you blend in the upper and lower lines you first created. Once you reach the front of your brows, turn your brush so that it is vertical and use short strokes towards the center of the brows to create a soft blended edge.

4. Use your spoolie end to brush through your brows to make sure everything is blended and you are done!

  
My brows are way overdue for a shaping and trimming but filling them in this way keeps them looking naturally full without looking fake or overly defined. 

Some people like their brows perfectly symmetrical and even in fullness from start to end. That looks beautiful on some people but I prefer a more natural look. I follow the “brows are sisters, not twins” philosophy.

I recently ordered Root’s Brow Pomade and I can’t wait to try it out! Stay tuned for that in upcoming posts. 

What’s your favorite brow product? Leave me a comment; I would love to know!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on Bloglovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own.*

Leave a Reply

