Product Review: Root Organic Brow Pomade!

Hello and Happy Sunday my beautiful peeps! As promised, today I will be reviewing Root’s Organic Brow Pomade in the color Dark Brown. I have been using this product exclusively on my brows since it arrived about 2 weeks ago. If you’d like to know what I think about this product, please keep scrolling 🙂

About the product:

This Organic and Natural brow pomade is made with plant based ingredients and tinted with minerals. It comes in 3 shades (Dirty Blonde, Ash Brown and Dark Brown) and are available in 2.5g pans for $12 or 2.5g compact (pictured below) for $14.

 

Brow Pomade with European Wax Center’s Spoolie Brow Brush

 

Color: Dark Brown

 

Densely packed, this pot will last a long time

The difference between the Brow Powder and the Brow Pomade that Root offers, is that the pomade also offers a soft hold on the brow hairs. Their powder leaves a more matte finish while the pomade leaves a slight sheen. I have used both products and can say that it is difficult to pick a favorite between the two.
Here is how the pomade looks on me:

Eyebrow with no product

 

Eyebrow with Brow Pomade

I don’t like super defined brows on me but you could definitely create super sharp and crisp lines if you wanted to with this product. I can attest to the longevity of this product as I put it on the mornings and my brows still look great. I have not used it while exercising or doing many outdoor activities  to say that it is sweat proof or water resistant but I don’t see it being a problem with this product (as long as you don’t rub your brows).

It does wash off quite easily with soap and water so you won’t have to scrub your brows off to remove this product.

What are your favorite natural brow products? Have you tried any of Root’s products? You can check them out directly on Root’s website

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin’

Follow me on Instagram

*Not a sponsored post. All products and opinions are my own*

One thought on “Product Review: Root Organic Brow Pomade!

Leave a Reply

