Product Review: Nature’s Gate Calming Shampoo & Conditioner 

Welcome back peeps! I hope everyone has had a great weekend. I’m sure some of you were rushing around trying to finish your holiday shopping and putting up decorations.

Thought I would switch things up and tell you about my experience with this Natural, Vegan and Cruelty-Free Shampoo and Conditioner. If you are interested in my thoughts, please keep scrolling 🙂

 I came across this brand while I was searching for a natural alternative to an anti-dandruff shampoo. This shampoo does not claim to be anti-dandruff but it contains Tea Tree oil, Witch Hazel, Rosemary Leaf Extract and other ingredients that are beneficial for the scalp so I thought I would try it.
  

Shampoo ingredients
  
Conditioner Ingredients
 

The Shampoo:    

This shampoo is pretty impressive for a natural shampoo. It produces a great amount of lather and cleans really well without leaving my hair feeling dry and brittle. Honestly, you would never be able to tell this is a natural shampoo. It smells kind of like medicated shampoo and leaves the scalp feeling cool and tingly too.

The Conditioner:

This conditioner is really thick in consistency. It passes the “upside down challenge” in which it is so thick, I can flip my hand upside down and the conditioner doesn’t slide or fall off. 

    

As thick as this conditioner is, it is not very moisturizing nor does it provide a lot of slip for detangling. It does provide some light conditioning without weighing my hair down or making my hair/scalp greasy.

Overall:

I did not notice any changes with dandruff with this shampoo/conditioner, but remember that it is not advertised for those purposes. I did find it soothing to my scalp and it did relieve itching. It did not worsen or improve the condition of my hair but rather provided an effective but gentle cleaning and conditioning. 

I think this shampoo and conditioner would be great for people with normal hair that do not have issues such as frizz or dryness. They are great for transitioning into natural products without missing out on lather. 

I definitely want to check out other products from this company as I believe they make a “moisturizing” formula that might be better suited to my hair type. I would rather give my money to a company that is natural, vegan, cruelty free and partakes in Water-Aid than traditional products that are full of Sulfates, Pthalates, Parabens and other junk!

I bought these bottles at Vitamin Shoppe for $8.99 a piece but I know Whole Foods carries them as well as iHerb.com (Vegan Needs is hosting a giveaway for iHerb until 12/24/2015)! Get more info on Nature’s Gate products Here

What’s your favorite natural shampoo/conditioner? Any recommendations for dry, frizzy, curly/wavey hair? I’d love to get some suggestions.

I wish you all a fantastic holiday season!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me Bloglovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

