Holiday Nails, Makeup & Hair!

Happy New Year my precious peeps!

Thanks for stopping by my page and starting the New Year with me. I hope everyone is doing well.

I wanted to share with you my nails, makeup and hair style that I used during Christmas and New Year. I like to do something a little special but never go full glam with contour and false lashes. I think they look beautiful but I just can’t be bothered!

If you are interested in what I rocked, please keep scrolling 😉

Nails

 I really like blue polish, its my favorite color in general but I like that it can be wintery without the typical red/gold that everyone uses this time of year.

I tried the color Wired from LA Colors. Took 3 coats to get it decently opaque but it was only $1 at Dollar Tree.  
  

  Once Christmas passed, I wanted to add something more glitzy for New Years so I added a coat of Celebration from LA Colors to some accent nails.   
 

 

Makeup

For Christmas, I knew I was going to be outside and it is still hot and humid here so I didn’t want to fuss too much with my makeup.

  
I used the Maybelline Color Tattoo cream shadow in Bad to the Bronze, blended a matte nude shade in my crease and used a matte white shade to highlight my brow bone and inner corner (both where from ELF). 

I used the Root organic brow pomade in Dark Brown on my brows, Physician’s Formula Curl + Care mascara and a new eyeliner I purchased that I will be reviewing soon!

New Year’s Eve was also spent in hot, humid weather but I wanted a fancier look.

  
I used my Primal Instincts palette from Sepora to create this look. I was inspired by the cut crease holiday looks that Makeup Geek and MannyMUA had posted on YouTube. I used the Elf smudepot as a primer and added a winged liner. Brows and lashes where the same as for Christmas. 

   
Because I knew it would be a long night, I used my holy grail setting spray…are you ready for it??? Hairspray! It freezes your hair but it also freezes your face makeup! The stickiness goes away quickly too. Here was my makeup at the end of the night.

   
 

Still looks pretty awesome even though over 6 hours had elapsed.

Hair

Rain was forcasted for both holidays and both where being celebrated outdoors so no flat ironing for me. I decided to keep it simple and wear my hair naturally curly. I have been trying out a new routine that has greatly reduced my frizz as well as oiliness in my scalp. Let me know if you guys are interested in a post about that.

  

Bonus Fashion Tip

Both my New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day outfits where having wardrobe  malfunctions. The top of my bra kept peaking out through my top! Luckily I had some fashion tape that worked great. I highly recommend having this on hand. I was able to enjoy my New Year’s Eve without worrying about flashing anyone. Unfortunately, I didn’t use any on New Year’s Day because I was just running errands and having lunch. I was flashing all day! Ugh!

No Fashion Tape
  
With Fashion Tape
 
I hope you guys enjoyed this post. I’m enjoying reading all the Christmas and New Year’s blogs. I wish all my peeps the absolute best in 2016! 

What are your goals? Share them with me in the comments!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

8 thoughts on “Holiday Nails, Makeup & Hair!

Leave a Reply

