Product Review: Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner (Black)!

 What’s Up Peeps? I hope you are all having a great weekend. Thanks for joining me on my little corner of the internet.

I was on the hunt for a long-wearing eyeliner that I could use during the holidays without worrying about it running all over my face. I have heard Tati (Glam Life Guru) recommend the one by Japonesque. I was a little dissappointed in the $18 price tag but I figured maybe good eyeliner comes at a price. Fortunately, my local Ulta was out of stock and that lead me to find an alternative. 

If you’d like to know what I think, just keep scrolling 🙂

automatic pencil
  

one swipe swatch

included sharpener and smudger
I bought this eyeliner for less than $8 at Walgreens. What sold me on this eyeliner was that the packaging stated it was waterproof and had 16 hour wear. I also liked that it was automatic and came with its own sharpener.

I wore it on Christmas Eve, New Year’s Eve and several other days just for work.    

After 6 hours of wear (NYE)
 
after 8 hours of wear (after work)
 

Peeps! This eyeliner is awesome! I have used it several times for different occasions without having any transfer or running. It does require a little work to completely remove but its not impossible (especially if you use oil).

This eyeliner goes on smoothly without dragging or pulling. It also applies pretty opaquely without skipping. The fact that it has a sharpener and smudger on the other end is pretty cool too.

I don’t have anything negative to say about this eyeliner. I am so happy that it lived up to the claims on the packaging (although I have never had it on for 16 hours straight). I have not been able to try the Japonesque brand but, honestly, why pay more if this eyeliner works great for less than half the price? 

What do you peeps think? What Is your favorite eyeliner? Have you tried either this one or the Japonesque one? Let me know! Thanks for reading and…

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All items and opinions are my own.*

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner (Black)!

Leave a Reply

