Product Review: Zuzu Luxe Cream Brow Pencil (Gabriel Cosmetics)

Welcome back and thank you for visiting my humble little blog. On my seemingly never ending quest for the perfect natural and quick brow product, the beauty aisle consultant at Whole Foods suggested this. If you’d like to know what I think…just keep scrolling 🙂

I had not heard of Gabriel Cosmetics/Zuzu Luxe prior to the recommendation given to me by the lovely lady at Whole Foods. I was very happy to find out that they offer cruelty-free, gluten free and vegan makeup. Though I love my Root Organic Brow Powder and Pomade, I wanted something a little more travel friendly and more natural looking for those no makeup days. I have not tried a tinted brow gel that gives me enough “coverage” and my Maybelline brow pencil is running low so I decided to try something different and more natural.

 

Zuzu Luxe Cream Brow Pencil (color Jet)-double ended
  
Spoolie brush on one side
    
Pencil on the other side

The ingredients are relatively simple; mostly Carnauba Wax and Candelila Wax, with Sea Fennel Extract and some other stuff. It comes in 4 colors, the one I purchased was the darkest called Jet. I was a little scared at first and thought this would be too dark and give me some sharpie like eyebrows. I was very pleasantly surprised that this was not the case.

Here is what my eyebrow looks like without any product:

 
 Here is how my brow looks filled in with this brow pencil:

 

Here, I tried to use the brow pencil again and get a more defined look.
 

I don’t know about you peeps but I LIKE IT! It does exactly what I need it to do. It fits in my purse, it fills in my brows without looking overdone, its a natural product aaaand its cruelty free! Even though this color is technically black, its not super pigmented like an eyeliner so it doesn’t give a “drawn on” effect. 

The only downside to this product, and its hardly a downside, is that it requires sharpening. I can work with that. I tried using it as an eyeliner as well. Its ok if you want a soft liner look, but again, its not super pigmented to it wont be a very sharp liner. On the bright side, it stayed put all day whether I used it as a brow pencil or an eyeliner. It was a bit on the pricey side at $14.50 but it is still cheaper than the other brow pencils on the market that are filled with toxic ingredients.

If you’d like to learn more about Gabriel Cosmetics and their Zuzu Luxe line, check them out Here

If you’d like to see my reviews on Root’s Brow Powder or Pomade you can click Here and Here respectively.

What are your favorite natural brow products? Leave me a comment!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own.*

One thought on “Product Review: Zuzu Luxe Cream Brow Pencil (Gabriel Cosmetics)

Leave a Reply

