DIY Makeup Remover Pads (as seen on Iamvanessae)

Welcome back peeps! A few months ago I shared a post about My Favorite Smaller YouTube Channels and I mentioned the lovely ” I am Vanessa E”

She makes awesome natural DIYs and deserves way more subscribers! She recently posted a video on how to make these DIY makeup remover pads and I thought I would share my experience with my peeps as well as give her channel more exposure. Just to be clear, I have no personal relationship with Vanessa E. She has no idea who I am, I just really love her channel and think us little guys should help and support one another.

Let’s get started with the DIY! You will need:

1 cup of hot water

1 tablespoon of coconut oil

1 teaspoon of Liquid Castile Soap (we both used the one formulated for babies)

Cotton Rounds (about 50)

Glass Jar/Storage container with lid

Lavendar Essential Oil (2 drops)

 

I did not have a tall enough container to store my makeup remover pads so I used about 20 cotton rounds and layered them into a smaller mason jar. I also halved this recipe and added 2 drops of tea tree oil, in addition to the Lavendar oil.

  

I have been using these makeup remover pads all week and have been purposefully using more eye makeup and concealer to test them. These guys work! I will confess that I do not use waterproof makeup, for the most part, so I could not test their effectiveness on that. Otherwise, they removed my makeup really nicely and, best of all, left my skin feeling moisturized. You do need to rinse your face off after using these pads but I found that I didn’t even need to apply moisturizers or toners after using these. 

  
 So far, it has been 6 nights straight and I have not had any makeup not come off or any negative reactions to these pads. No breakouts, no irritation. I would be careful around the eyes, of course, but thats pretty standard. The measurements in the recipe will allow you to have nicely soaked pads. I hate using makeup remover wipes that are not moist enough, know what I mean? I am tempted to try these out using the exfoliating rounds I have seen in drugstores, I think that would be awesome but not everyone’s skin could tolerate that.

 
Anyway, here is the link to Vanessa E’s video:

Makeup Remover Pads

  
I really hope you peeps check it out. She has an amazing channel filled with great diys, info on braces, natural skin care and remedies. It would be great if you could comment that Jocey or Jocey’s Beauty Files sent you (Btw, my name is pronounced like Jo-C, in case you are wondering).

Let me know if you liked this post and would like to see future blogs like this where I test something from YouTube! 

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

6 thoughts on “DIY Makeup Remover Pads (as seen on Iamvanessae)

Leave a Reply

