Root’s Vegan Flat Kabuki Brush Review

Happy Sunday Beautiful Peeps!

I hope you are all doing well. I don’t know about you but I have this conundrum where I want to transition to only using natural makeup. As much as I am a sucker for packaging, I realize that I don’t want to keep using chemicals and toxins, especially directly on my skin. The problem with using more natural makeup is that it gets harder to achieve better coverage…or so I thought. 

You peeps know I love my Root  products and I have posted several reviews including a review on their Pearl Powder Foundation and how well it covers. 

It’s also no secret that different tools will give us a different finish. Root suggests using their Vegan Flat Kabuki Brush with their Pearl Powder Foundation so I decided to buy the brush and try it out.

Here is how it looks:
  

  Compact enough to fit your hand so you know it will be easy to pack in your makeup case.

 

Really dense and soft bristles that give a very smooth and flawless application.
 

I LOVE this brush! It gives awesome coverage and it is so dense that you can do your whole face, if you load your brush properly, with just one dip into your foundation. This is a great time saver in the mornings.

I have tried to apply the same powder foundation with my Real Techniques Multi Tasking brush, which is also pretty dense ans great for blending, but it does not give me the same coverage as with this brush.

Root also recommends using their Pretty Blender (there version of a beauty blender) to apply their foundation wet for medium to full coverage. I have used this method for concealing but never the full face. I think the brush application is great for everyday wear when full coverage isn’t needed. The fact that it is also vegan/cruelty free is awesome; what’s not to love about this brush?

What do you guys think? What’s your favorite brush? 

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

Add me on BlogLovin’

5 thoughts on “Root’s Vegan Flat Kabuki Brush Review

Leave a Reply

