Product Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo for Dark Hair

Happ Sunday Peeps! I hope you are all doing well and enjoying the Spring.

Believe it or not, I had never tried a Batiste Dry Shampoo before. It’s as if I’d been living under a rock. Truth be told, I rarely even used dry shampoos at all and one can would last me a year, easily. Ever since I started plopping my hair (read more about that Here) its been holding on to my curl pattern more easily and with less product so I’m trying to stretch out my hair washing by at least one more day.

I’ve been using this Batiste dry shampoo for the past month so if you’d like to see what I think, please keep scrolling 🤓

  
I am a natural brunette and I got tired of the white residue other dry shampoos left behind. On a trip to Target, I spotted this guy on sale and thought it was the perfect time to try. (Regular price is $6.99)

The scent: Absolutely lovely! Its very perfumy so some people might not like it. I wish I could describe the scent to you but the best I can get is that is has a somewhat woodsy note, sort of autumnal (sorry, that’s the best I got).

The color: Though this dry shampoo is not invisible in my hair, it is pretty darn close. It was a little odd to see my fingertips look as if I had been playing with dirt after I massaged this in. It also caught me off gaurd when I went to wash my hair and saw, what I can only describe as ditry water, washing off my head, LOL. They advertise it as being able to disguise roots on dark colored hair and I can totally see that happening.

 

Dirty Looking Fingertips
  
This is what the color looks like
 

Oil absorbing: For me, this depends on how oily my roots/scalp actually get. The day after I wash my hair, and the second day after that, this does a good job. Anything after that and its pretty much only adding scent to my hair but not doing much to absorb oils. To be fair though, there is probably too much product build up on my hair at that point to give this a chance to work.

Overall: I love it! It’s affordable and does a great job. I can totally see why it is the best selling dry shampoo brand in the UK (I wonder what is the best selling brand in the US?).

Can you recommend any other dry shampoo for brunettes that is as affordable as Batiste? I would love your recommendations.

I will confess that using this kind of product is a little hard for me as I am trying to stay away from added chemicals in my daily routine. Many articles suggest using cocoa powder but I can see myself making a complete mess everywhere trying to use this. Does anyone have any more practical/natural substitutes? Thanks, and as always…

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not a sponsored post, all products and opinions are my own*

6 thoughts on “Product Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo for Dark Hair

Leave a Reply

