Product Review: Root Pretty Balm!

Welcome back Peeps!

I know its a bit late on this Sunday night  but I hope you will enjoy this post regardless.

As you may already know, I am a huge fan of Root Makeup and I am so excited for their new liquid foundations that should be released soon. Today’s post is about their lip balm. To see what I think of Root’s Pretty Balm…just keep scrolling!

 

Sorry for the blurriness

So in case the winter background didn’t give it away, I’ve been using this balm, in the color Campbell, for several months now.  

It has a very pretty “your lips but better” color that is just dark enough to give your lips some color without being as heavy as a lipstick.

Root’s Pretty Balm is vegan and formulated with shea butter and oils to moisturize the lips. Wanna see how well it works? Ok, but be warned, dry-chapped lips are coming at cha!

side by side comparison

This is how it looks when properly put on.  
 

I absolutely love this product. Its vegan, natural, and cruelty free but it doesn’t have a weird a smell or taste. This balm is very soothing and doesn’t do anything weird on the lips. It applies very smoothly and can be layered for a little more color. 

Root has a range of various colors for their balms, glosses and lipsticks which you can buy Here starting at $8. Most high end lip products cost upwards of $20 and they are loaded with toxic ingredients. Why not pay less for an awesome product that is made with all natural ingredients? 

What is your favorite natural lip product? I’d love to know! 

Stay Awesome,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not sponsored. All products and opinions are my own*

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Root Pretty Balm!

Leave a Reply

