Product Review: Kiss My Face 4-in-1 Shave Cream

Greetings Peeps!

Happy Sunday to you all. I hope you are all having a great day. Today, I will be reviewing this Shave cream I purchased from Vitacost a few weeks ago (I recently hauled it Here). If you’d like to know what I think, just keep scrolling…

credit: kissmyface.com

   

credit: kissmyface.com

   This shave cream claims to soften, smooth, soothe and moisturize. After several weeks of use, I can say it lives up to its claims. I have used several shaving creams in the past and none of them have ever really given me a “closer shave” or moisturized my skin. I always thought that was such a scam because no product really did anything for me before but this stuff is great. My legs feel so soft and smooth after using this cream. I’d even say my shave lasts me a day longer meaning it takes an additional 24 hours for stubble to really develop where as I usually felt stubble at night if I had shaved that morning.

   As far as moisturizing goes, I still use a lotion or body butter after I shave but this cream is the first that I notice not drying out my skin. I really use a lotion more out of habit than because my skin is begging me for it. I chose to purchase the fragrance free version because I feel it has less chemicals in the product (even if they are naturally scented with essential oils) then it will be less irritating to my skin. This shave cream does not irritate my skin at all. 

   The cream itself is white in color and very rich. I really only use a dime to nickel size amount to cover my whole leg from hip to ankle. My razor blade glides on super smoothly and the cream rinses off very cleanly leaving my skin really soft and without residue or dryness.

   This 3.4oz sized bottle retails for $4.99 but I bought mine from Vitacost at a special of 2 for $3.50 each and gave the extra one away as one bottle of this can easily last for months. I love that the ingredients are pretty clean and that the product is free of parabens, sulfates, animal testing and other nasty stuff. If you absolutely must use a shaving cream with fragrance, they do offer it in 4 different scents at the same price. I love that this brand is really affordable and has good ingredients, I’m looking forward to trying more of their items. Check out their full range Here.

Have you ever used a Kiss My Face product? What dis you think? What’s your favorite shave cream? Share with me in the comments below and remember…

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own.*

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Kiss My Face 4-in-1 Shave Cream

Leave a Reply

