How to Apply Root Pearl Powder As A Liquid!

Happy Sunday Beautiful Peeps! I hope you are all having a great long weekend. 

You peeps know I love my Root makeup products. I absolutely love the coverage that I get from their Pearl Powder Foundation, especially with Root’s Flat Top Kabuki brush. However, I was lazy and didn’t wash my brush and didn’t have time to wash it and wait for it to dry. 

Even though I have used a beauty blender knock off with this foundation, I wasn’t quite getting the coverage I wanted so I used this method instead and I was thrilled with the results!

Here is what I did:

Step 1.

Add a drop of water to a lid, palette or mixing dish of sorts.

2. Add enough Pearl Powder to make a liquid type foundation. I use approximately the same amount I would use if I was using a flat top kabuki brush.

-I used a clean finger to mix my foundation and water but you can use a toothpick, popsicle stick, small brush or whatever tool you’d like.

3. Use a Stippling brush or Dual ended brush to pick up the mixture and blend over the face as you would a liquid foundation. I used my Real Techniques Stippling brush. 

Here is how the coverage turned out:


I loved the way this turned out! I blended the mixture all over my face and then stippled it over the areas with the most hyperpigmentation. I loved the finish that it gave my skin, plus it stayed put all day without looking cakey or needing touch ups (expect for a little oil blotting on my forehead later on in the day). I did set the “liquid foundation” with some of Root’s Aloe Setting Powder though. 

I love that I can choose the coverage by adding more or less powder foundation into the water. I love how it sits on the skin; not looking powdery or oily as the day progresses. If you have an extra 60 seconds in the morning to put on your Pearl Powder Foundation this way, I highly recommend that you do, especially if it’s a day that you need more coverage. This method works great for spot concealing as well. I showed that on my review post Here.

What do you peeps think? Isn’t the coverage pretty awesome? By the way, Root recently released new shades of their Pearl Powder Foundation, which expands their collection to over 40 shades…You will definitely find your shade with them! They even help you pick out the right one and offer sample sizes. You can check out the full range Here ! Did I mention that it’s also 100% natural, vegan and cruelty free??? Highly suggest you check out their full range of products. I swear I’m not being paid and this post is not sponsored (not that I would mind…I love this brand).

Stay Awesome,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

*Not Sponsored. All products and opinions are my own.*

2 thoughts on “How to Apply Root Pearl Powder As A Liquid!

Leave a Reply

