Product Review: Vitamin C Eyecream

Happy Sunday Beautiful Peeps!

Today’s post is a bit late but I made it just in time before the day ends!

I’m going to review the Avalon Organics Intense Defense Eyecream that I ordered from Vitacost a few weeks back. I’ve been using it ever since so if you’d like to know what I think, just keep scrolling:)

I want to start off by saying that I love the fact that this product is cruelty free, vegan, non-gmo, organic and has pretty clean ingredients. I also like that it comes in a pump as it keeps the product from breeding bacteria versus having to dip my finger in the jar that most eye creams come packed it. I’ve never tried a Vitamin C face product before so I figured this would be a good introduction. They claim that this cream “smoothes, brightens and revitalizes your eyes”. 

   If you guys recall, my undereyes have reddish discoloration (that I tried lightening with This Burts Bees product). 

Here is how my undereyes look now:


  I agree that this product has helped to revitalize and brighten my eyes. They definitely look less discolored than they were before. Though this cream is very moisturizing, I haven’t seen a big difference in my fine lines. This does sit nicely under makeup and absorbs well into my skin. My only criticism is that the pump is not the best design for this eye cream as it dispenses too much product and it doesn’t pump smoothly so some product ends up shooting out no matter how carefully you try to pump.

 For the price of $13.99, I think this is a great product. It doesn’t perform miracles, but it does help to brighten and revitalize the eye area while providing good moisturization. This eye cream does not irritate my eyes at all. Lots of similar products are on the market for less quantity and less quality for double the price. 

   Have you peeps ever tried this eye cream or any other Avalon Organics product? Which is your favorite? Leave me a comment, I’d love to know!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Vitamin C Eyecream

Leave a Reply

