Product Review: King Bio’s Acne Clear Homeopathic Spray

Happy Sunday Peeps! 

I don’t know about you peeps but I have struggled with acne on and off ever since my late teens. I have these bouts where it just flares and can hang out for years before it goes away. The worst part is that it can happen on my face, chest or back and the flares seem to rotate in these regions; sometimes affecting all 3 at the same time. It has been a long time since I have suffered with acne as changes to my nutrition and skincare have worked the best. Occasionally I would still have hormonal breakouts but nothing in comparison to the breakouts when I was in my late teens/early twenties.

Today’s review is for a product I used several years ago that made the biggest difference in my skin. It is not well recognized but very inexpensive, easy to use and effective. If you’d like to know more, please keep scrolling 🙂

I present to you: Acne Clear from Kingbio.com/Dr. King’s Natural Medicines

Photo Credit: Walmart.com

   Just to be clear, this post will not debate Homeopathy and its legitimacy. This review is soley based on my experience with this product. I will explain, however, that Homeopathy (Home-e-aw-pathy) is a type of natural medicine that uses highly diluted substances to treat different concerns without causing side effects. Please note that side effects and reactions are two different things. If you are allergic to a particular ingredient, you may still have a reaction.

   Inside the 2oz spray bottle is the the homeopathic solution of the medicines diluted in water. Adults spray 3 pumps, directly into their mouths, 3 times a day. When I used this product, I would actually spray the medicine under my tongue (for better absorption) and I would also spray it onto my face/back/chest directly and let it dry on my skin. I became discouraged when a few days had gone by and I had noticed no change. The Naturopathic doctor that recommended  this product to me told me to stick with it for 2 weeks. Towards the 7th-10th day of use, I began to notice little pimples/spots sprouting on my forehead (the area with the worst acne on my face). I started to think this product was making my acne worse. The doctor explained that my skin was purging all of the impurities that it had and that my acne would clear soon after. At this point, I had already finished one bottle and had been well into the second. I started to feel like it was all a scam to get me to try to buy more bottles however my existing acne had begun to improve and the only new pimples I was seeing were the tiny whiteheads mentioned earlier. I was no longer getting those giant red bumps that were so painful and would not come to ahead to be able to pop and be rid of. 

   I took a leap of faith and purchased  a third bottle. Totally worth it! My skin had stopped producing new pimples and my existing pimples had reduced dramatically in size. A little bit at a time, the pimples just seemed to reabsorb in my skin leaving no trace that they were there. I still had a great deal of hyperpigmentation from before but the texture of my skin was actually smooth and flat without all those bumps and craters the acne would usually cause. 

   Long story short, I kept using this product for several months, slowly tapering down the dose, until my skin was happier. I would give myself “maintenance” sprays a couple of times a week and then less and less until I stopped the product all together. Years later, I began having another flare of acne and quickly purchased this product again. Things were under control in about 2-3 weeks and I began maintenance again for a month or so after. It has easily been 3 years since I have used this product and I have been contemplating picking it up again as recent stress has caused my back acne to flare up horribly. 

    I know that stress is a huge factor in my flare ups and that my skin will improve when my stress decreases; but it’s nice to know I have a product to turn to if I can’t wait for my stress to subside or if I want to keep the acne from progressing.

Bottom Line

Does this product work? Yes!

   It is no miracle/overnight treatment. It takes about 3-4 weeks to see a great improvement and that equals to 3-4 bottles of product but for $20, or less, for each, I think it is a great buy. You have to keep in mind that your skin may purge during the process but the acne I got during that phase was nothing in comparison to the acne I currently had.

    It isn’t a harsh medication that dries out your skin, causes adverse reactions or keeps your from enjoying life outdoors (especially in the summer time) like some other products that make it dangerous for your skin to be exposed to sunlight. 

   You can keep your bottle inside your purse/handbag/backpack since it has a secure fitting lid, and take the product 3 times a day easily. It tastes like water with minerals. No icky flavor or color that can stain your clothes. I have recommended this product many times since I started using it but I always suggest buying 2-3 bottles minimum to start as it will take about that many to start seeing results.

   You can learn more about this product Here. I have seen it available for purchase on Amazon, Vitamin Shoppe and directly from Kingbio.com. The price ranges from $16.99-$19.99 per bottle. It is available prescription free and does not require extra steps like some topical treatments. In addition, since this product is taken internally, it actually helps heal your acne from the inside.

   In case you are wondering, no, this is not a sponsored post. Not that I would if it was 🙂 

I hope some of you have found this post helpful. I was so happy to have found this product when I did. Have any of you tried this before? Let me know the comments!

Have a happy and safe 4th of July!

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on BlogLovin

Follow me on Instagram

4 thoughts on “Product Review: King Bio’s Acne Clear Homeopathic Spray

Leave a Reply

