Hair Growing Serum for Eyebrows & Lashes

So I accidentally discovered that my eye serum was growing out my lashes, a couple of months ago. Originally, I had made a serum as an eye treatment; I wanted something moisturizing and anti-aging. As time went by I realized my lashes were growing. I have since tweaked the formula and have also used it to encourage growth on my brows. This too was successful! I got about 2/3 of the way through a 1 fluid ounce bottle when I noticed my lashes had grown. It was then that I realized I could use it on my brows and I noticed a difference by the time I finished the last 1/3 of the bottle. If you are interested in making your own, keep scrolling for all the details🙂

Materials & Instructions:

You will need a small bottle with a lid or a dropper. For use on the face, I prefer a dropper because you really only need the tiniest amount to apply around the eyes. The measurements depend on the size of your bottle. Simply divide your bottle into thirds and fill as follows:

1/3 or 1 part Castor oil

1/3 or 1 part Avocado oil

Fill the last third with 3mL of Argan oil, 3mL Vitamin E oil and enough fractionated coconut oil to make up the difference.


Simply apply one drop around your eyes, as you would an eye cream, and one drop on your brows before going to bed.

Currently, my hubs and I are experimenting with using this on our head hair and his beard. It’s only been about a week so it’s too soon to tell.

A lot of lash growing and brow filling products on the market are very expensive and/or produce little results. Others are pretty much just castor oil; which is fine but then it should be marketed as such and not labelled a “treatment”.

Why Does This Treatment Work?

-Castor Oil contains Ricinoleic acid which increases circulation and, thus, stimulates growth. It also balances skin pH which encourages a healthy atmosphere for growth.

-Avocado Oil contains a high amount of monounsaturated fats which increases absorption of the treatment, nourishes the hair and also contains Vitamin E.

-Argan Oil stimulates the production of keratin, which helps promote new hair growth.

-Vitamin E helps protect the integrity of this mixture by preserving the oils. It also helps moisturize the skin and hair.

-Fractionated Coconut Oil contains lots of fatty acids, essential for hair growth, plus it serves as a carrier oil for the other oils in this mixture.

Be aware, Castor oil is very viscous and this mixture can be on the thick side. Make sure to mix it well and remember, a little goes a long way.

I hope you peeps give this a try, especially if you are dealing with thinning hair or hair loss. Though I haven’t yet finished testing it on my head hair, it has worked great for my brows and lashes and don’t see a reason why it would not help head hair. Feel free to leave me any questions in the comments.

Stay Awesome Peeps,

Jocey

My Tweets

My Insta Snaps

My BlogLovin’

 

 

One thought on “Hair Growing Serum for Eyebrows & Lashes

Leave a Reply

